Flac download Bud Shank & Bob Cooper - Mosaic Select 10 (2004) FLAC music Lossless

Category: Jazz Flac Download Music
Tags: Jazz, Bud Shank, Bob Cooper, 2004

To bookmarks
Bud Shank & Bob Cooper - Mosaic Select 10 (2004) FLAC
Artist: Bud Shank & Bob Cooper | Album: Mosaic Select 10 | Released: 2004 | Genre: Jazz

For hardcore West Coast jazz fans, this Mosaic Select volume will be a kind of treasure-trove, though for most it will simply be a compelling curiosity piece. The collaborations of saxophonist and flutist Bud Shank and arranger, saxophonist, and oboist Bob Cooper created some tumult in the mid-1950s, when they recorded four albums together with various-sized ensembles, and, to a lesser degree, on Shank's date with Bob Brookmeyer arranged by Cooper. All tolled, there are five albums on these three discs: Bud Shank and Bob Brookmeyer (along with the session's remaining tracks that showed up on Bud Shank and Three Trombones on Pacific Jazz), Jazz at Cal-Tech (Pacific Jazz), Flute and Oboe (World Pacific), Swing's to TV, as well as the cuts from Jazz Swings Broadway (World Pacific) and of course, the classic, Blowin' Country (World Pacific). The quark strangeness and charm of these recordings cannot be underestimated, and neither can their swing. With sidemen like pianist Claude Williamson, drummers Chuck Flores or Shelly Manne, bassist Don Prell and others, these dates have a kind of quaintness that dates them in that restless yet ultra-hip period in the 1950s when almost anything went as long as it swung, and that stood outside the entire hard bop scene. These sides are not for everyone, but they are priceless for the sheer sophistication and adventurousness of their arrangements and the interplay between Shank and Cooper, which was symbiotic. A very fine idea by the folks at Mosaic.


Disc 1 (01:15:29)

01. Valve Head (03:15)
02. Cool Fool (03:25)
03. Little Girl Blue (03:20)
04. Mobile (02:47)
05. Wailing Vessel (02:45)
06. Baby's Birthday Party (02:50)
07. You Don't Know What Love Is (04:20)
08. Sing Something Simple (02:39)
09. Wailing Vessel (Alternate Take) (02:43)
10. When The Lights Are Low (Live) (07:39)
11. Old Devil Moon (Live) (06:51)
12. The Nearness Of You (Live) (04:20)
13. Medley: How Long Has This Been Going On / Tea For Two (Live) (05:14)
14. Lullaby Of Birdland (Live) (04:18)
15. Somebody Loves Me (Live) (05:48)
16. Moonlight In Vermont (Live) (06:34)
17. The King (Live) (06:41)

Disc 2 (01:13:19)

01. Low Life (03:58)
02. When Your Lover Has Gone (02:58)
03. Out Of This World (03:14)
04. Ther's A Small Hotel (02:40)
05. Rustic Hop (04:15)
06. You Are Too Beautiful (04:03)
07. With The Wind And The Rain In Your Hair (05:11)
08. Low Life (Alternate Take) (03:59)
09. Dinah (03:21)
10. Mutual Admiration Society (03:49)
11. Steve Allen Theme (04:11)
12. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face (02:45)
13. Blowin' Country (06:18)
14. Love Nest (03:16)
15. As Long As There's Music (03:44)
16. Just In Time (03:45)
17. Two Lost Souls (03:48)
18. Thanks For The Memory (04:31)
19. A Romantic Guy, I (03:33)

Disc 3 (56:25)

01. Sweet Georgia Brown (03:44)
02. Gypsy In My Soul (03:27)
03. I Want To Be Happy (02:35)
04. What'll I Do? (02:48)
05. They Didn't Believe Me (04:44)
06. In The Blue Of The Evening (03:38)
07. Tequila Time (04:22)
08. I Can't Get Started (04:18)
09. Blues For Delilah (07:03)
10. Sunset And Wine (04:14)
11. When You Wish Upon A Star (04:20)
12. Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day) (03:08)
13. Tenderly (02:54)
14. Danny Boy (Londonberry Air) (05:10)

Total length: 03:25:13

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

Donation Bitcoin

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

Slow speed? Get VIP! Download at maximum speed!



site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.